#ShapeYourOwnStory

Greiner
Professional
Program – ERP

Become a specialist for the applications of SAP SE®. No matter if you graduated from school, are a key user or career changer, we train you!

The program in a nutshell

The ERP software solution from SAP® is employed within Greiner in every area of business relevance and is therefore a key element in the company’s success capability In the coming ten years, Greiner is to invest over EUR 50 million in a modern ERP landscape and consequently the introduction of SAP S/4HANA® constitutes the largest software project in its history. Therefore, the priority for Greiner is crystal clear, as efficient personnel are required, who are capable of introducing, rolling out and maintaining the group’s most important ERP software solution.

It is precisely at this juncture that the Greiner Professional Program – ERP, for short (GPP – ERP) comes into play. With GPP – ERP, Greiner is pursuing the objective of training all its future specialists for the entire range of SAP SE® product modules during an in-house program, which will be oriented in line with the prior knowledge and experience of the participants.

Currently, application is possible by mail.

People about the program

SAP will release updates more frequently in the future. Therefore, our goal is to remain in the SAP standard wherever possible and to run processes in the same way across all divisions. These Greiner One-Fit processes need to be found and implemented.

Florian Bajs

Program Manager Road2S4/HANA, Greiner AG

S4/HANA is SAP’s answer to Industry 4.0 and digitalization. Therefore, we at Greiner are very positive about this further development, even if the changeover initially means an immense amount of work.

Markus Wagner

Project Owner Road2S4/HANA, Greiner AG

Maintenance of the current ERP system is no longer guaranteed after 2027. A changeover is inevitable and for this we need great people who can support our cause and also maintain the system later.

Axel Kühner

CEO, Greiner AG

The conversion to S4/HANA is the next development stage when it comes to business & operational excellence. Digital business models and processes can be realized and will make Greiner Packaging even more ready for the challenges ahead.

Barbara Desl

CFO, Greiner Packaging International GmbH

For our ERP trainee program, we are looking for people who enjoy expanding existing knowledge or learning something completely new. The only requirement is openness and a certain IT affinity, be it programming knowledge or general interest in new technologies.

Bernhard Kölbel

Manager GPP – ERP, Greiner AG

Greiner offers an internationale and diverse working environment.

Greiner, which is headquartered in Kremsmünster, Austria, is one of the world’s leading suppliers of plastics and foam solutions.

Under the Greiner AG umbrella four operative divisions, consisting of Greiner Bio-One, Greiner Packaging, NEVEON (formerly Greiner Foam) and Greiner Extrusion are active in a diversity of areas. The group portfolio not only incorporates innovative products for the packaging, furniture, sports and automotive industries, but also high-tech medical technology and pharmaceutical items, profile extrusion lines, tools and complete plants.

Founded in 1868, the family-owned company is currently active in 34 countries around the globe.

#ShapeYourOwnStory

Greiner
Professional
Program – ERP

Werden Sie zum Spezialisten für die Anwendungen der SAP SE®. Egal ob Maturant, Key User oder Quereinsteiger, wir bilden Sie aus!

Das Programm in aller Kürze

Die ERP-Softwarelösung von SAP® kommt bei Greiner in allen geschäftsrelevanten Bereichen vor und ist somit ein wesentlicher Grund für unseren Geschäftserfolg. In den kommenden Jahren investiert Greiner über 50 Millionen Euro in eine moderne ERP-Landschaft. Dabei stellt die Einführung von SAP S/4HANA® das größte Software-Projekt in der bisherigen Unternehmensgeschichte dar. Unser Fokus ist daher ganz klar: unsere ERP-Softwarelösung im Konzern braucht fähige Mitarbeiter, die sie implementieren und gemeinsam mit den Business Abteilungen Prozesse kontinuierlich verbessern können.

Genau hier kommt das Greiner Professional Program – ERP (GPP – ERP) ins Spiel. Mit GPP – ERP verfolgt Greiner das Ziel, künftige Spezialisten für alle Module der SAP® SE Produkte unternehmensintern auszubilden. Bei der „Learning Journey“ der Trainees werden individuellen Vorkenntnissen und Erfahrungen berücksichtigt.

Stimmen zum Programm

SAP wird in Zukunft öfter Updates veröffentlichen. Daher ist unser Ziel, wo möglich im SAP Standard zu bleiben und Prozesse spartenübergreifend gleich laufen zu lassen. Diese Greiner One-Fit Prozesse gilt es zu finden und zu implementieren.

Florian Bajs

Program Manager Road2S4/HANA, Greiner AG

S4/HANA ist SAP’s Antwort auf Industrie 4.0 und die Digitalisierung. Daher stehen wir bei Greiner dieser Weiterentwicklung sehr positiv gegenüber, auch wenn die Umstellung zunächst einen immensen Aufwand bedeutet.

Markus Wagner

Project Owner Road2S4/HANA, Greiner AG

Die Wartung des aktuellen ERP Systems ist nach 2027 nicht mehr sichergestellt. Ein Umstieg ist also unvermeidlich und dafür benötigen wir großartige Menschen, die hier unterstützen und das System auch später betreuen können.

Axel Kühner

Vorstandsvorsitzender, Greiner AG

Die Umstellung auf S4/HANA ist die nächste Entwicklungsstufe, wenn es um Business & Operational Excellence geht. Digitale Geschäftsmodelle und Prozesse können realisiert werden und damit ist Greiner Packaging noch besser für die kommenden Herausforderungen gerüstet.

Barbara Desl

CFO, Greiner Packaging International GmbH

Für unser ERP Traineeprogramm suchen wir Personen die Spaß daran haben, vorhandenes Wissen auszubauen oder etwas ganz neues zu lernen. Die einzige Voraussetzung dafür ist Offenheit und eine gewisse IT-Affinität, sei es Programmierwissen oder allgemeines Interesse an neuen Technologien.

Lisa Scheibling

Manager GPP – ERP, Greiner AG

Greiner bietet eine internationale und diverse Arbeitsumgebung

Greiner mit Sitz im österreichischen Kremsmünster ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Kunststoff- und Schaumstofflösungen.

Unter dem Dach der Greiner AG sind die drei operativen Sparten Greiner Bio-One, Greiner Packaging und NEVEON in unterschiedlichsten Branchen tätig. Innovative Lösungen für die Verpackungs-, Möbel-, Sport- und Automobilindustrie zählen genauso zum Produktportfolio wie Hightechprodukte für die Medizintechnik und den Pharmabereich.

Das 1868 gegründete Familienunternehmen ist heute in 34 Ländern weltweit tätig.